Ramblings from my life…

Stop the presses…

This morning I heard something that I have never heard before. My fashion princess asked ME what to wear. This is the girl who has taken pride in dressing herself since she was four years old. This is the girl who I go to when I’m not sure what I have on matches. Not to worry, she was just having a lazy moment. She is already back to her girly girl self.

Speaking of girly things, both of the girls are in Girl Scouts. The 8 year old is in Brownies and the 6 year old is in Daisies. I’m worried that when my Daisy bridges to Brownies at the end of the year, she won’t think it is girly enough. I mean, come on… we go from super girly, bright colors with a huge daisy flower on front to… brown? We recently had out Investiture and Rededication ceremony. The Daisies worked on cute crafts and the Brownies worked on a self life time-line. Could the two BE anymore different?

One response

  1. she will dazzle her daisy form right into Brownies

    must be time for a change, challenge that old plain brown vest for something more becomming. My personal choice a pan of double fudge, cut into four inch squares, i could wear that in a fanshionable way. 🙂

    September 27, 2010 at 8:36 pm

Leave a Reply

