Ramblings from my life…

A little motivation…

I am one of those kind of people that gets really excited about doing something new. I get really fired up, go full force and then usually give up or slack off. If you’ve been following me, you will know that I’ve been jogging for the last 3 years on and off. (READ: Running in the rain from October 2007 when I was still struggling to make it around the block without stopping!) So here we are in the summer of 2010. I think my biggest battle is starting to feel tired and wanting to stop. However, the little angel on my right shoulder quickly jumps up and kicks the little devil on the left to the ground and I quickly keep in step to leave him behind. I don’t know what my fear of going farther is. My route is always the same… I don’t know what to do to motivate me to go the other, longer way around the neighborhood. I pat myself on the back because, “at least I went out and did it!”

Anyway, I decided to start an accountability chart. I joined dailymile.com where I can log my miles and time – but mostly just post that I went for a jog and other users will comment (err motivate me) on the great job I did. So hopefully this will work and keep me accountable and moving on the street.

Speaking of doing something new and then slacking – I realize that I haven’t started my cooking challenge. School ended and I kind of wanted to do nothing at all, but I am over slacking and ready to start! I will look through the cookbook tonight, go grocery shopping for ingredients tomorrow and voila, hopefully have a new recipe to share! I’ll keep you posted and you can help keep me accountable over on the daily mile! (or here!)

A recent trip to a dear friends house… this is her silly dog, Paws!

One response

  1. I meant to ask you about the cooking challenge when we were with you! Looking forward to reading about it.

    July 12, 2010 at 8:35 pm

Leave a Reply

