Ramblings from my life…

Where the lima beans grow

The other night we watched Julia and Julie, a movie based on the blog by Julie Powel, The Julie/Julia Project. I wouldn’t say that this movie was fantastic, but it wasn’t boring either. The one thing that it DID do, was inspire me to do something. Anything.

Now the brain is ticking. However, my selection is limited… I need a Masters to do some of the things that have crossed my mind. So, here are the things that I can do that don’t require additional education… (1) Do my own Julie/Julia project with any of my favorite chef’s cookbooks, (2) Write a short novel (not to be published) (3) Write a children’s book (could possibly be published) (4) Write my own cookbook (ha, ha, ha) (5) Write lyrics (I can either come up with words or tunes, but never together). … … …

You know what else has inspired me? My kids. I had the day off work today, so I’ve been cleaning and organizing the house. As I pulled paper after paper, project after project and pencil after pencil from under my kids beds, I noticed a pattern. They love to draw, but moreover, they love to write. They are good too. Some are songs and some are stories… but they are all meaningful. They all have purpose and were written for a reason. One of the songs I found had great lyrics. I am going to type them how they are written.

The Sea, the Ochan and the Shore

Some people think theirs know one to play with.
Some people think the earth isn’t spining,
but in the eyes of a ital, theirs know such thing
as an oranary God.
But in everything theirs know such thing as a ital
in the temples eyeball but in every thing theirs such thing,
as God.
He created the sea, the oshan and the shore. He created the sea,
the oshan and the shore. He loves us so much that he created us
for some kindness, for some kindness.

I’m not sure if she is done… and I’m a bit confused about the idol part, I know what she is trying to say – or what she should be saying, rather. Maybe she is confused on what an idol is. Maybe this is a song she heard on the radio and is misinterpreting the words? I’ve never heard it though, so I think it is from her head.

So, I’m inspired. I’m thinking my best bet is to follow a cookbook and blog about it. I mean, I’ve been learning to cook for the past two years and I’m loving it. Every once in awhile I blog about the recipes… so, shouldn’t be too hard, right?

2 responses

  1. Eager to try you’re cooking

    YUM YUM, Get On With IT!!!!

    May 20, 2010 at 3:54 pm

  2. Where has the time gone

    Happy tenth anniversary of your wedding covenant!!!!

    May 27, 2010 at 7:18 am

Leave a Reply

