Ramblings from my life…

Life goals… (when you are 6)

Does life get any harder at six?

Whenever our six year old does her pouty face and look, we usually reply with, “aw, it’s so tough to be six…” to which she will immediately agree. I however, do not agree. I would love to be six. Kindergarten, making projects, playing, getting to cuddle up in an adults arms… not saying that I would want to do the whole school thing again, but six? I could handle six.

Here are the said six year old’s life goals for the moment. (1) Lose a tooth. This is very high on the priority list because most of her class has already lost a tooth OR has a wiggly one. She will even go as far as constantly trying to wiggle a tooth. Fun times. (2) Try to get out of eating (fill in the blank). She might have loved the dish last week, but today is a different story. (3) Convince you that she is more knowledgeable on (blank) topic than you. “No really mom, it is true!” (4) Convince me that EVERYBODY else has play dates EVERY day.

She is a piece of work… but she is oh-so cute.

look at me! I am cute!!

In other news, the job that I was subbing in for the last two months has now become full time. I am a “temporary” employee for the rest of the year. I still go back and forth on whether I am okay with this, everyday. I guess soon enough it will be June and I won’t have to worry about it any more.

8 responses

  1. Katie Moore

    I still remember visiting you when ya’ll lived near us…she was just a baby then…maybe a year old? I can’t believe she is six now! Jake is turning 8 at the end of this month…and Haley (10) also lets me know just

    March 4, 2010 at 10:25 pm

  2. Katie Moore

    AHHHH!!! I accidentally hit the submit button…Sorry. Anywho…they grow up WAY too fast…Syd (#4) is now 9 months old and pulling up and trying to move from location to location. It just goes by so fast…and then there are days where it seems endless. I love reading your blog BTW. It is neat to hear all that you are doing.

    March 4, 2010 at 10:27 pm

  3. grammy

    I really miss being able to call you anytime and meet somewhere to shop or eat!!! Hope you don’t do it full time next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    March 5, 2010 at 1:17 pm

  4. Aunt Syl

    Hi niece! I love to read your news! And I know you have managed to find the right balance of work and family. I know in my heart that God put you there to bless those students. I would love to have you teach my children (well, my grandchildren when God blesses me with them)!! You are so awesome – be ready for a full time offer for next year because I believe you will receive it. Then you and your family can decide what is best for you.
    And CUTE – of course your girls are too cute – look at their parents!

    March 6, 2010 at 12:22 am

  5. Erin

    She looks like Pig Will in that picture…when did that happen?? Can’t believe she’s getting so big! Terri thinks Lainey looks like her and I agree 🙂

    Miss you all!

    March 7, 2010 at 10:05 pm

  6. Expecting Mommy

    I like that, “it’s so tough to be six.” My Sister says similar things to her girls.

    March 11, 2010 at 4:29 pm

  7. I could not find an email address to write you so I am leaving this comment. I host a Christian radio program in Dallas/Fort Worth called Wise People. It airs on KDKR 91.3 on Saturday mornings at 8:30am.

    I would like to speak with you about possibly being a guest on one of my programs. If you are interested, please write me at the email address I provided.

    March 13, 2010 at 10:21 am

  8. Hello,
    I just started a blog and would love your opinion on it if you get the chance. Blessings!

    Eden

    Thorns and Myrtles
    edenellis.wordpress.com

    March 17, 2010 at 8:27 pm

Leave a Reply

