Ramblings from my life…

What does 90 years look like?

This weekend my entire maternal side of the family got together to celebrate my grandfathers 90th birthday.

Thursday night, the cousin that stayed with me arrived and we drove out to my parents house to see my grandparents and a few others. Friday, I took the girls out of school and we spent the entire day at my sisters house. Imagine 26 people all standing/sitting around talking, eating food. It had been about 3 years since I’d seen a few faces, longer for others. I’m not sure why we wait so long to get together? I guess time flies and gets away from us.

We sat around and shared memories and made new ones. On Saturday we spent the entire day at my parents house. The photographer arrived around 1 pm and took mostly posed pictures of every possible grouping of people. We made the best of it and had a good time… all four hours of it. After the pictures, the “young” crowd decided to go out on the town. Funny thing is, that is the most pictures that I took the entire weekend.

Not much else happening around here…

The handsome 90 year old with the cutey Coop!

The handsome 90 year old with the cutey Coop!

The 6 cousins and their spouses (minus one single chap!)

The 6 cousins and their spouses (minus one single chap!)

Happy 90th birthday Grandfather!!! We love you!

 

One response

  1. Closer to 90 every day

    What a wonderful time you had, pictures for four hours, cant wait to see them all, must be thousands. 🙂

    November 11, 2009 at 11:26 am

Leave a Reply

