Ramblings from my life…

and then there was just me…

well, and the dog.

6 hours, 5 days a week. I’m sure things will be a bit different once I start getting calls to substitute, but boy was today strange. Wait a second… I’ve only been alone for an hour and a half, I still have 4 and a half hours left. So, what have I done? In attempt to clean the office -yes, again, but this time instead of organizing the piles, I will be getting rid of the piles. Poof! – I have managed to look through 8 rolls of pictures from before the digital age. I am determined one day to scan them all and put them in a proper book. I know, I could just put them all in an album… but I want to preserve them. I can’t believe the difference in my kids. The one I’m holding now is them at 6 months and 15 months. They are now 5 and 7. Seems like yesterday they were chasing each other around and I was constantly filming them.

Kaitie @ 15 months, Kristin @ 6 months

PW @ 15 months, PMT @ 6 months

Funny how being all alone in your house will do that to you. Reflect.

So, what else is on the agenda? Since it is the weekend, I plan to scrub down the entire house in the next four hours so that we can relax. Tonight is our family movie/game night. I’m trying to think of something special to make for dinner… maybe fish tacos?

all grown up, off to school...

all grown up, off to school...

bye mom...

bye mom...

4 responses

  1. Erin

    Oh my goodness, so cute!! Then and now:) I hope they’re both having a great first week at school, please give them hugs from Aunt Erin and baby Alaina!!

    August 28, 2009 at 11:21 am

  2. Lost my ring

    Remember Rusty will be keeping an “EYE” on you!

    Please let me know when you find my ring in your office, it may be in one of those piles.

    Girls look pretty sad to leave you, look forward to hearing how the first day went, and that special supper.

    Love you!!!:)

    August 28, 2009 at 4:29 pm

  3. grammy

    two cutiest kids in that school!!! and you won’t believe how busy you are going to get all of the sudden!! and guess what? you can have coffee with friends!! and with your mommy! love you!

    August 28, 2009 at 5:35 pm

  4. I hope your day went well. Good news is, you have 2 days to snuggle before they go back! Send the girls our love.

    August 28, 2009 at 9:11 pm

Leave a Reply

