Ramblings from my life…

T is for Trouble, with a capital T

I babysat my 2 sweet nephews over night at their house. Enough said? The girls had a blast playing with their cousins and all four kids were really well behaved.

One thing that is obvious is that babies need routine. Skip one part and they are likely to throw a fit! Last night at bedtime, I followed baby Coop’s bedtime routine to a tee… he had been fussy and crying since dinner ended so I took my time getting him ready to try and soothe him. He listened intently as I read through 6 or 7 books and then said “nigh nigh” to me. So I put him in his crib and he started to cry again. After a few minutes, I went upstairs to see if I could calm him and realized that I had skipped a part of the routine… his sleep sack. As I was trying to zip it up, he fell asleep in my arms. I sat there a minute longer to make sure he was zonked out and then put him back in his crib. He woke up around 2:30 am and was chattering about wa-wa… so, I took him his water bottle and walked back out. I heard him on the monitor saying, “wa-wa!” in a sing-songy lovey voice. Then he slept in until 7 am.

I was up with husband at 6:30 and thought I heard laughing. The three big kids had slept up in my sisters bed together and were awake giggling. (They had also giggled themselves to sleep!) We had milk and coffee out on the patio and breathed in the beautiful air and sight. My sister lives on the water… it is like a vacation every day. Hm… maybe they will let us move in with them?

cell phone pic...

cell phone pic...

Rusty going swimming

Rusty going swimming

One response

  1. Pingback: MommyBlog » Things I forgot to mention

Leave a Reply

