Ramblings from my life…

L is for laughter…

It has been said that laughter is the best medicine. Well, I’m no doctor, but I’ll have to agree. It has also been said that kids say the funniest things. I will also agree on this one.

The girls were having a conversation in the car about what they wanted to be when they grow up. As usual, the discussion of becoming a builder popped up. It seems that now the 5 year old wants to be a builder also. This delighted the 7 year old which replies, “really? oh, this is great! I didn’t know you wanted to be a builder! You can draw up the blueprints and I’ll build the building!”   Um okay.

My husband makes me laugh. We both have a pretty dry sense of humor… so, others might look at us as if we were both crazy. We have this long running joke about different accents. So if one of us hears someone with the accent that we love, it cracks us up. (I won’t say which accents we like – as not to offend.) We have other inside jokes, but that is for us to know!

I love my friends. There has been a study done that says that any one person can’t have more than 10 close friends. Your brain can’t handle caring about more than that on a deep level. I probably have 5 friends that I talk to on a regular basis – whether through email, the phone, texting or in person. These 5 ladies can make me laugh so hard that my belly jiggles. We can have a serious conversation and then laugh over it later.

I think without laughter life would get pretty boring.

(**edited to add: Happy Birthday to my dad yesterday! and… Limoncelllo!! My dad wanted me to do L is for Limoncello – a tasty drink that the Italians drink.)

One response

  1. Limoncello make you laugh

    Thank you! 🙂

    July 20, 2009 at 4:51 pm

Leave a Reply

