Ramblings from my life…

I is for Ice Cream

My absolute favorite thing is ice cream. I can eat it early in the morning or late at night (well, technically not anymore b/c of the GERD, wah!). I even like it in the winter and I love plain vanilla. Summer is great because then you can buy the ice cream pops and Popsicles for the kids to eat outside while they play.

Yeah, I’m pretty pressed for blogging material…

The kids started VBS this week. I’m so excited to have some time to walk the dog and go running. Although, it has been pretty hot by 9 am, when I drop them off. Today I got to grocery shop alone. I don’t know which is worse… using an hour of alone time to shop alone… or taking up play time for the kids to shop with them. I will go with the double-edged sword option.

In other news, my dad was in the news paper! He just got his commercial real estate licence and was welcomed by the company that hired him. Congrats dad!!

(ps… when I did spell check, “blogging” is not a word… hm…)

2 responses

  1. Dad

    Thank you, my favorite youngest daughter!

    July 15, 2009 at 6:09 am

  2. I hope that you make your own. There’s nothing better. . .

    July 21, 2009 at 1:49 am

Leave a Reply

