Ramblings from my life…

G is for GERD

Ugh! This Gastroesophageal reflux disease is not fun!

Basically I’ve suffered from this since high school. I can remember drinking milk to help with the pain (although dairy was a major no-no for ulcers/reflux). I am trying to cut back on my coffee intake, besides ice cream, it is my favorite indulgence. When I found out that I had a problem with reflux, I immediately gave up soda and other things that weren’t dear to me… however, the two above mentioned things were things I could not fully give up. Over the years, I’ve learned to deal with limitations – but never thought that I’d have to actually watch what I eat/drink/do.

And so it goes. In other news, yesterday was packed full of summer fun. We started the day with swim lessons and came home to Grammy pulling in the drive at the same time! She took Pig Will bike riding and I convinced Pig Me Too to go for a spin so that Rusty could have a “walk”. Ha ha, poor guy… he was pulling on the leash so hard saying, “come on human! this is no walk!” After lunch we headed to the library for another event and to get more books. Honestly, I thought when I saw the description for “Footworks” that it was going to be pretty boring. The 3 dancers were fantastic! Not only did they tap dance, but they made percussion with their bodies – a ham-boning of sorts. Then they taught the kids how to do some movements and before we knew it, it was time to go home. The early evening was spent playing in the yard because the weather was fabulous.

One response

  1. L

    That’s horrible.. I hope you feel better. It sounds so uncomfortable. Hey – your banner turned out cute!!

    July 10, 2009 at 9:27 am

Leave a Reply

