Ramblings from my life…

E is for Energized!

Whew! Feel the burn!

Today was a great day! My mother’s helper came over to watch the girls. First I took the dog on a long walk, then went jogging, showered and went grocery shopping. The girls had a fun time and were begging me for her to come back soon. After lunch we headed out to my sisters house to hang out for awhile and then went to a library out by her to see a magic/singing act. Okay, so it was the same one that was at our library and we went on purpose… what can I say… the guy is good! However, I think I’m all John Hadfield”ed” out now.

In other news, I have yet again been complimented in public about how plesant my children are. This isn’t suprising, since they get all of their aggression out at home… mostly on each other. It never ceases to amaze me that they can fight so often and over nothing. Like – why do they always have to have the same exact doll at the same exact time? Even if there are two identical dolls, one will claim that the one without the broken part is hers.

Today the girls were playing a usual round of school and house. The “mom” cooks a meal and then sends her child off to school where the teacher magically appears and looks an awful lot like dear old mom. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard the student/child say, “Hi mom, I’m home!” and thought that they were calling out to me. When they invite me to play along, I am never allowed to be the mom or the teacher. Hm… Amazingly they will do real school work during their school time in some workbooks that I bought for summer study. It is really cute when one of them will ask the other for help instead of me.

One response

  1. That is so cute that they play so well together!! I hope Cami & Noah have that relationship. Yay for mother’s helpers!!

    July 8, 2009 at 6:43 am

Leave a Reply

