Ramblings from my life…

I’m my own me

Ask most moms out there who they are and most likely they will respond with, “I’m a mom”. We associate ourselves with our children. It is our job, it is who we are. Of course there are times when we are alone… like when the kids are both at school, but you are constantly thinking about them, what time they have to be picked up and where they need to go next. This IS in no way a bad thing. I love my life and I love being a mom. However, for the last two days I had time to be me. I cleaned the house Monday, so I had all day Tuesday to take my time and go slow. I went birthday shopping for my nephew and just stared at all the toys, read about some new games, discovered neat science kits and found new books. I only ended up buying the one toy for Cooper – but it was fun to take my time and not have kids pulling me this way and that way to see something. I’m not a big mall person, but I wanted to get my sis a birthday present also… so, I wandered around some of the fancy stores that you need a few hours to enjoy. I found myself coming up with several ideas and fun activities to do with my kids this summer. I think it was great to rejuvenate myself. After all, I AM my own me.

me!

2 responses

  1. Kelly Styons

    Kim, I really enjoy reading your ramblings. I can relate to a lot of your experiences. Thanks for sharing. Kelly

    June 17, 2009 at 2:10 pm

  2. too much time alone

    little is good, alot is not. next time you need time holler!

    June 17, 2009 at 6:50 pm

Leave a Reply

