Ramblings from my life…

Say what?

It happened. I got it. I am officially older looking that I think. I am 33, I think I look 28… maybe younger. Today I was called ma’am, and not by a teenager because that would have been okay, since I clearly don’t look like a teen. But persons over 50 years old have always told me that there is no way that I am the age that I say – a year ago I even had one go as far as to tell me that I looked like a teenager. But alas, today, a person over the age of 65 said to me, “Excuse me, ma’am? Can you tell me where….so and so is?” Oh I wish I was chewing gum so I could have smacked it back with a nope!

In other news, last night as we were returning from our small group Bible study, my 7 year old had a conversation with us about terrapins. Their class has had two as their class pet all year. Some of the students just released them last week. She was asking us if we knew the difference in terrapins and other turtles… so, I got her back with the difference in turtles and tortoises, to which she replied… “of course  mom, the tortoise is really slow… uh remember, The Tortoise and The Hare?” ha ha, kids.

One response

  1. you as as young as you feel

    from what I see, you are a “kid” in fact you are a kid! 🙂 remenber old people just say goofy things, and oh yes “I resemble that comment.” Thank you Ma’am!

    May 21, 2009 at 10:30 am

Leave a Reply

