Ramblings from my life…

Press this!

I might be famous. Quite possibly royalty or perhaps a movie star. You see, I have my own paparazzi. It seems both of my children are camera-holics. They love, love to take pictures and will snap them all day if I let them. This weekend was the prime example. We had beautiful weather and were outside the entire time.

On Saturday, our church together with three other local churches worked on over 40 local service projects. We tackled everything from minor drywall repairs to repainting the outside of a children’s museum and even building a new boxed in play area outside. It was an amazing day to witness such hearts. My kids and I arrived a bit late – hey, I love to let them sleep in, they are finally at that age where they LIKE to sleep in, which comes in handy on the weekends! By the time we arrived at our site, things were well under way. In order to keep my kids busy and safe, I made them in charge of my keys, my phone and my camera. Pig Will insisted on helping me rake leaves which left Pig Me Too to take over 50 pictures of all the workers. She kept flirting with a 10 year old boy that was covered in paint and took several pictures of him (most of which I deleted!). Yes, she is five.

img_0830

Sunday after church the girls helped daddy wash the car. The dog and I sat under the shady tree. By the time he moved on to the second car – they were only interested in taking pictures of each other. I have also found pictures (on both days) of buttons, bugs, doors, flowers and passing cars.

img_0993img_1001
and several upside down ones…

img_1072img_1076

After car washing we headed downtown to walk around with our dog. It is our favorite warm weather activity. Every chance we get to walk downtown, we take. The beautiful town on the water. I still had my camera in my purse and handed over to the paparazzi which took several pictures of our dinnertime.

img_1186

3 responses

  1. Sarah

    Wow, I’m impressed. They took some really good pictures. You have a future photographer in your house. Hopefully not the paparazzi kind though.

    April 28, 2009 at 7:37 am

  2. Beautiful Pictures!

    My name is Ana and I recently created a blog for christian everyday moms called EVERYDAY M.MOMS, I would appreciate if you could come and visit us sometime.

    Here’s our link http://everydaymmoms.blogspot.com/

    Blessings
    Ana~

    April 29, 2009 at 6:51 pm

  3. photogenic you all are

    When do they get their own camera’s?

    April 30, 2009 at 11:14 am

Leave a Reply

