Ramblings from my life…

For No Reason!

I’m gonna be rich soon! Someone is going to give me a nickle for every time I hear the phrase, “For no reason!”

I’m not kidding… here is today’s banter – all before 9 am. “But mom, she hit me, FOR NO REASON!” “That is not fair, you are just being mean, FOR NO REASON” “I’m telling, you just did that FOR NO REASON!” Ugh… for real?

This week was extra whiney. I’m chalking it up to poor weather. After a beautiful weekend, it rained all week and even had the nerve to go below 45* again. Thankfully today it is in the 70’s with a nice cool breeze. Tomorrow is slated for the 80’s.

Husband thought it would be a good idea to add sand to the sand box… which was previously and always just dirt and grass. It was a big hit at the birthday party and the girls have loved playing in it. However, one said child thought it would be a great idea to lay down in my bed yesterday after playing in it. I had told her that she could have a friend over but she needed to call them now. She went outside instead, so I figured she changed her mind. I was cleaning the dishes and watching them through the window. After 30 minutes, Pig Will comes inside and asks to call her friend. I told her that I said she had to do it right away b/c it was too close to dinner to wait any longer. The tears came, so did the “you are being mean to me FOR NO REASON!” and she stormed off into my room and slammed the door. Well! I thought it best to let her pout than to argue with her over and over – so after 15 minutes or so, I went in and found her sound asleep. After she woke up, we were friends again. However, that night when I went to bed – I found my pillow and sheets covered in sand. Fabulous… and for NO reason!

3 responses

  1. Ugh! The tattling makes me crazy some days. I do my best to send them back into the room and politely ask the person not to do that, but some days I just send them all away…far, far away. HA!

    The younger two have been giving me the bad mommy routine lately. I told them I’d be a bad mommy if I didn’t correct their bad choices, but I’m afraid they’re still too young to get it.

    April 24, 2009 at 4:11 pm

  2. an old wise person

    well, it’s not “for no ‘good’ reason”. 🙂

    April 26, 2009 at 7:20 am

  3. L H

    Oy Vey! LOL! ‘For No Reason’.. I’ve heard that one before..

    April 27, 2009 at 5:37 am

Leave a Reply

