Ramblings from my life…

Hula all the way…

It is official. I have a seven year old. At 7:21 pm today my little girl took that leap. When I was reflecting earlier, I can remember balancing her up on my shoulder while I ate ice cream with both hands. She was about 5 and a half pounds and I could just ball her up on my shoulder when she was sleeping. It is amazing the character development that happens year after year. She is such a mature little girl – but atleast I still see the silly side of her too.

The Luau was a hit. The kids ran around, played in the sand box,

sandbox

had a hula contest of sorts and hit the pinata, the hula girl, who’s body came off after the birthday girls second hit. The rest of the kids took a swing at the head… and then I gave in and let them hit the body while I held it.

hula girlbody-less hula girl

I don’t want to post pictures of other people’s kids, so that is all I can share. I also got a few of Grampy snoozing under a tree… but…

After the party was all cleaned up, the girls helped daddy wash his car and then we went out to dinner. When we got home, Rusty – our dog, was passed out on the floor. It seems he had a bit too much fun at the Luau.

dog (see him back there?!!)

2 responses

  1. enough to wear anyone out

    good for grampy! 🙂

    April 20, 2009 at 9:40 am

  2. Pingback: It’s birthday time again! « Half my Heart

Leave a Reply

