Ramblings from my life…

Empty space…

It’s strange. It is 9:00 am and I have the house to myself. I got the kids ready for school and now they are gone. Husband is going to the Elementary school for special friends day, so he took both girls to school. I have to leave soon to go set up for the event – but it is strange to sit here in an empty house with basically no responsibility. I mean, I drop the girls off the other days and come home to an empty house… but this is different.

I have started planning for Pig Will’s 7th birthday party. It is going to be a Luau. We got all the little girls hula hoops as their take home gift and will be having a hula contest, limbo contest, pinata and play time. As long as it doesn’t rain, things should go really well! She is very excited and made her list of things to do at the party. In her spellings… here are a few examples: Duke duke goose, hooluhoping, fres dans to musek (freeze dance) and musiklchers. She would also like to eat Kac (cake)… makes sense, and drink joos bokkses.

Next week I will register Pig Me Too for kindergarten. Hopefully the summer goes really slow…. enough said.

2 responses

  1. Hi! You were linked to me as a “possibly related post” (although it’s not even close to related!) but I thought I’d come over and visit. 🙂 I love that you are recording all these precious memories. Trust me, as the mother of two teens, you will treasure them in years to come.

    April 7, 2009 at 9:44 am

  2. Island mariner

    hula or hooluhoping make clear sense to me, whats the prize?

    April 7, 2009 at 5:13 pm

Leave a Reply

