Ramblings from my life…

Our new baby…

On Monday, our baby came home. Finally. It has been a long 6 weeks waiting for her, but she finally arrived in all of her glory.

bimmer

The kids think it is neat that you push a start/stop button. They spent over an hour just sitting in it with husband while he played with all the gadgets. He was like a kid in a candy store. Huge grin on his face – a skip in his walk. He actually called me when he got to work on Tuesday morning and said, “best ride into work ever”.

And now, for some mom moments…

I found a piece of paper folded up in the backseat of my car. When I opened it, there was a picture of a bunch of people having a picnic. Above one head was labeled “me” and above a really tall guy was labeled, “God”.

An excerpt from a letter I received yesterday, “Dear Mommy, I enjoy you helping me when I get stuck. I like it when you are kind to me. Thank you for keeping me safe. Thank you for being so nice to me.”

2 responses

  1. you are so nice

    how wonderful it must be to receive letters like that, where do you think my letter went?

    April 3, 2009 at 9:15 pm

  2. I am new here! What a great blog 🙂

    April 3, 2009 at 10:36 pm

Leave a Reply

