Ramblings from my life…

Ballerina girl

It is official. My 5 year old has finally had her first ballet class and has announced to us all that she IS a ballerina princess. In fact, the teacher gave them all tiara’s to wear while they danced.
ballerina princess Precious, right?

The teacher seems nice, although she would not let the parents into the dance room. She said that on their last class, we would be able to come in to see what the girls had learned over 6 weeks. So, the parents did what any normal parents do… we pretended that there was class outside the room afterward, so that we could grab our photo moments. I mean, this is major history making people!!! Let me take my pictures!
pretend class The leotard and skirt that she is wearing were mine. We did go out and buy her some new cute pink ones and some temporary slippers. I’m not sure where the closest store is that will sell the real deal… but these slip on’s seemed to work okay.

When we got home, she was so excited to show me moves that she learned and even more excited to have done something that big sis has never done.

This weekend the house was packed full with family, so much so that husband and I snuck off to stay at my sisters house. They were generous enough to let us come in late and crash and then only briefly see them the next morning. The baby shower was 4 hours of laughter and fun. I think she recieved almost everything she needs.

The cousins had a blast hanging out together. My oldest, Pig Will, even had fun holding a boy party for the only boy cousin on that side of the family. Yes, even the new baby will be a girl. Pig Will announced to me that, “I am having a boy party for Little Bear. I don’t really LIKE to play with Spiderman, but I am nice and he is having fun.” We all know that secretly she was having a blast playing with Spiderman!

Here is Mimi with all the grandkids. (I think she will be thankful that I didn’t put in the picture of them making silly faces!)
Mimi with the grandkids

3 responses

  1. Oh what fun

    It is history in the making, look forward to hearing the progress each week. What a great shot of a happy grandma, show us the silly shots! πŸ™‚

    March 17, 2009 at 10:41 am

  2. Erin

    I’m so honored to be mentioned on here! The shower was so much fun, and of course it wouldn’t have been the same without you all there:) Those pictures are all adorable…I can’t believe how grown-up all of the kids are getting!!

    March 17, 2009 at 1:56 pm

  3. OMG I can’t believe how big she is getting! So glad that you were able to get the pictures, after all, at our house if it isn’t in the scrapbook I can’t be sure it happened! πŸ™‚
    Looks like your mom had a wonderful time with all the grandkids, I’m so glad!

    March 22, 2009 at 8:33 am

Leave a Reply

