Ramblings from my life…

Hurry up and slllooowww down…

Truth be told, I’ve actually written quite a few posts lately. Then I read them over and click “private” instead of publish. I don’t know, I feel like the last two have been really whiny and while typing it out let me vent, I don’t think everyone needs to read it. But time does get away, another week passes in a blur of mundane tasks… clean, laundry, cook, school lunches and there really is nothing to blog about except whining.

The weather was beautiful for a few days and the kids got to play outside. It is amazing how a bit of sun and warmth can make you smile and forget everything else. I love to just sit and watch them play… they come up with so many games and it is fun to see their little brains work.

This weekend is going to be cold again…. but we will be surrounded by family and celebrate the upcoming birth of a new baby.

In other news, my wonderful husband installed several new recessed lights. Three in the living room and three in our bedroom. It sure is nice to be able to see!

Hopefully I’ll have more interesting things to post soon. For now, I’ll leave you with a few pictures of the warmer days…

img_0468_1img_0475

One response

  1. Wish I was with you!

    It does amaze me what warmer days will do, you will have them soon. It is good to see your post, enjoy your family time, it will be fun! 🙂

    March 14, 2009 at 7:59 am

Leave a Reply

