Ramblings from my life…

The next food network stars…

The next Food Network stars just might be closer than I think! I believe their show would be called, “cooking with wooden food” or maybe “quick tips to a better tasting play food”. They have been preparing meals, with a timer, for about an hour. One of them will commentate on what the other is preparing and then give them a time update. Then said commentator will become the judge. Then the roles reverse. Sound like the girls watch too much Food Network? Hey, I’d rather them learn and watch that then some silly cartoon.

In other news, it snowed about 8 inches between last night and today. Since I am under the weather with laryngitis and some sort of lung issues – I had to watch the girls and the dog enjoy themselves through the window. It must be good packing snow, they would make snowballs and throw them for Rusty. Then they found his real ball under the snow and would hide it for him. Funny how dogs are just like kids. He got so excited to dig it up and then he’d pretend that he hadn’t found it and would pounce on it to re cover it.

The girls and I have started doing science experiments. They are really simple things so far, but I think this summer we will get more messy. I really just don’t have all the materials that you need for most of them. But since they love to do projects, which usually end up in the trash, I thought – hey! Why not turn it into a learning experience? Ha ha, good mom!

5 responses

  1. Cami loves her little kitchen & loves cooking with me too. I think its super cute, definitely hasn’t started the whole iron chef thing yet. But she makes Noah a lot of soup. 🙂 Funny how much girls are into that, even at a young age.

    March 3, 2009 at 10:57 am

  2. You must watch the splinter's

    How much fun is that!! I would say put them to work, as long as piano is not in there future, short fingers are ok.

    March 3, 2009 at 8:50 pm

  3. FUN, FUN, FUN! I found your blog on CWO and will be back again!

    Debra

    March 5, 2009 at 2:49 pm

  4. I am new here! What a great blog 🙂

    March 5, 2009 at 9:13 pm

  5. Cousin Kelly

    Hey girlie! That is too cute! Oli loves playing chef now, too. We had a big honking piece of plastic kitchen in her room that she never played with, so I sold it and set up a little table for her in the living room. I never thought that she would play with it more, but now that she can watch TV and cook with them, she loves it. She even can read the word FOOD now, so when I’m looking at the TV Guide, she always yells “Food! Food!” every time I go past it!

    We’ll have to get these little chefs together soon! I miss you!!

    March 10, 2009 at 7:28 am

Leave a Reply

