Ramblings from my life…

Things that make you go… awww

Today on the way to church, we overheard this conversation from the back seat. (The children were talking to each other, not to us.)

“Did you know that God is everywhere?”  “I know, He is here, He is there and even over here!”  “He is invisible” giggles… “no He is not invisible! He is in heaven!”  The conversation went on for quite awhile.

On Friday I told Pig Will that she could buy lunch at school. As we were getting into the car, she turns to me and says, “Mom, you know the Pizza Hut coupon I got for reading?” (They do a “book-it” program at school. Each child gets a free personal pizza for reading every week night, each month.) “You can use my coupon to take Pig Me Too to Pizza Hut after preschool since I am buying Pizza at school today.” (This is my heart melting.) What a nice big sister she is.

2 responses

  1. Your Biggest Fan

    You have done well!

    January 25, 2009 at 10:07 pm

  2. So sweet! I hope my kiddos have these discussions.

    January 29, 2009 at 9:40 am

Leave a Reply

