Ramblings from my life…

The hula girl…

I wish I had a video of the hula-girl. It is one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen. She is my 6 year old daughter and probably the best hula hooper on the block. The other night, as we were doing our bedtime routine, Pig Will picked up her hula hoop and started looping the loop. We then ended up having a sort of contest, mostly because mommy and daddy wanted to see if they still had “it”. I did better than hubs, but still could only hula the hoop around about 3 or 4 times. Pig Will keeps it going for several minutes. She will then fold her arms, fix her hair and make faces all while hula hooping. Pig Me Too was proud of herself for just getting it to spin around once or twice. They both had the best smiles on their faces. It is times like these that should last forever… but it was already 10 minutes past their bedtime. Oh, if it had been a weekend night…

So Pig Will finally has her consult with the pediatric dentist for her two cavities. The way the main dentist described them was that they just needed to be scraped, not filled… we shall see. She is pretty nervous and had a stomachache all day yesterday. She even went to the school nurse because of it. Poor girl.

On Monday, Pig Me Too had birthday party number three. I guess being disorganized pays off. We went over to my sisters house for a playdate, where Aunt K made a cake (from scratch, of course!) with the kids. My parents were there for a bit, so PMT got to open more gifts. The cake was super yummy and I got to learn all of the tricks of homemade. Dudley, their dog, thought the cake was yummy too. He grabbed my take-home slab when I was not looking.

This weekend is my husbands company party. It should be interesting, the Navy never had any holiday get togethers for the office. We went to the Hawkeye Ball, which was a formal event. We had get together with other couples in the squadron. We had our big homecoming (from deployment) celebration… but never an “office” party. I’m excited to meet some of husbands co-workers. Now, if I can just find out whether it is formal or cocktail…

3 responses

  1. Your Biggest Fan

    I can picture it now, the hula hoop frenzies’, what fun!! You will be big at the ball; however you go, it will be the first of many fun times. And three birthday parties wow. Had I known of the cake Dudley might have had a fight, oh well think of the calories you missed. Glad to see you posting, it is fun way to catch up.

    December 10, 2008 at 4:43 pm

  2. awe, how fun! I always had trouble keeping the hula hoop up. your girl got skillz! 🙂

    December 10, 2008 at 9:00 pm

  3. podcastingmoms

    Are you doing blogs to all the letters of teh alphabet? That’s such a cute idea! Love it!

    August 16, 2009 at 9:18 pm

Leave a Reply

