Ramblings from my life…

and so it goes…

I might officially have to reverse my wedding band and my engagement ring. It looks a bit funny and feels a little funny too. My husband even suggested that I wear the diamond in a necklace around my neck. You see, yesterday, I almost lost my ring again.

On Friday, we flew as a family to go to my grandmothers memorial service. My husband returned on Sunday night so that he could go to work on Monday. The girls and I stayed an extra day and flew home yesterday. They both did fantastic. They behaved, slept, colored, watched a movie and wrote in their diaries. (The 4 year old mostly wrote words that she saw in the airplane.) We had an hour and a half flight, changed planes and then an almost 5 hour flight. Although the second plane was delayed a bit, I didn’t get frazzled. That was until we started to land. I wanted to get the backpack packed back up so that I could take the girls to the bathroom before landing. As we walked down the aisle, I noticed my ring was gone. Fabulous, not again. We frantically looked for my ring, mostly in the backpack, since I had been stuffing things in there. I had all of the people around me looking on the floor. By the time the plane hit the ground, I found the ring in the bag. I think Pig Will was really worried, as she turned a bit pale after I found it. Of course she immediately told daddy that I lost it when we got out to the car.

So there you have it. I will either have to reverse the rings, or not wear the diamond.

In other news, we are heading out tomorrow for Thanksgiving. We are spending a few days with the in-laws and husband’s older brothers family. I’m really excited about eating yummy comfort food and hanging out with family. Thankgiving is my favorite holiday.

4 responses

  1. Your Biggest Fan

    I was lost but know I’m found. Sounds like the plane trip was fun, Happy Thanksgiving, enjoy the comfort food.

    November 25, 2008 at 12:14 pm

  2. Glad you all did so well with the plane ride-that’s a long time to be couped up! I think the ring on a necklace is probably a good idea. I wear my wedding band on my necklace because it’s too small/makes me break out. We are sooo glad to see you guys too!

    November 25, 2008 at 12:31 pm

  3. dont you love how kids rat you out! I made sure that my engagement ring was sized nice and tight and wear it over my wedding ring, I think I’m the only person out there left in the world with just a plain gold band but still, I’d die if I lost it.

    December 1, 2008 at 11:02 pm

  4. L

    Ahhhhh.. I’m so glad you found it, again! Whatever you decide, both sound like good alternatives.. especially to it being lost!!! 🙂

    December 4, 2008 at 4:08 pm

Leave a Reply

