Ramblings from my life…

Happy Birthday Hubs!

Dear Hubs, I met you 10 years, 1 month and 7 days ago. That was a magical day. I remember how you walked up to me at church and introduced yourself. After I said my name, you replied with… “I know, you’re the singer girl.” I don’t remember anything else from that day, except for you called me at some point that night and we jibbered jabbered for over an hour. We didn’t go out on a date right away, rather we hung out in groups of friends for a few weeks. Finally, we gave in and went out on a date. I knew that night that we were meant to be.

Okay, so I won’t make the rest of this post a sappy love story. Most of you have heard it several times.

Husband, I am so proud of you. You have accomplished so much over the last 10 years. You have pushed beyond obstacles thrown in your path. Not only are you a handy man, but you are a helper. I don’t know many other men that help around the house like you do. You take pride in a clean and organized home. I know that I don’t always make that dream easy for you, but I try. I remember in our first year of marriage when you told me that you would always take care of cleaning the toliets because you didn’t think a lady should have to do it. You never wait to be asked, you just start washing and drying dishes… even when we are guests in someones house. You never hesitate to get it done, you just do it. I am so blessed. Then there is the obvious, you are extremely handsome! My heart still flutters when you walk into the room.

I hope you enjoy the day we have planned. I love you.

2 responses

  1. jeannie

    I’m in love with him after hearing that! What a great guy! You are truly blessed.

    November 15, 2008 at 2:10 pm

  2. Your Biggest Fan

    All so true, plus those wonderful girls you have, well done Hubs!!! Oh yea, you too!

    Did you know we have toliets too.

    November 15, 2008 at 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

