Ramblings from my life…

My sweet PMT

It is now planning time for Pig Me Too’s 5th Birthday party. Wow, did I just say that my youngest is turning FIVE? I can’t believe how much she has changed in just the last few months. I was reflecting the other night about her and remembering her sweet, beautiful ringlet curls. As her hair grew, the upper part of her hair was more of a wave. When her hair was down to the middle of her back, the curls were more of tangles and we gave her a haircut. The curls never came back.

It is fun to watch her personality blossom. Where she used to watch and learn from her big sister… she now is showing big sis things that she would like to do. She loves to sit and play dolls or cook in her kitchen by herself. She even has her own cooking show that is soon to air on Food Network… kidding, but she did declare the other day that she will be a chef when she grows up!

As much as she loves imaginitive play, her all time favorite is games. Board games, matching games, card games… you name it. It must be because you need someone to play those things with you. Her current favorites are Memory and Uno. Her skills are amazing. She will remember where a match is and get so excited about it that she will tell you NOT to get it. I think it is funny because she will randomly flip over new cards – whereas I have to go in order, down the line to remember what I’ve seen. I think her memory is better than mine!

Pig Me Too is such a joy. She is usually smiling and singing. She is always ready to help dust, pick up or bake. She loves to cuddle and talk about Italy. (smile) When things don’t go as planned, you will definately know because she will announce it as loud and animated as possible. Husband says that she gets this from me… hm, interesting.

So now the planning has begun with only a short month to get ready. She has given me a list of friends to invite, told me what kind of plates, napkins and such to buy and what she wants to play, eat and do at the party. I guess there is not much more to plan… time to go shopping!

3 responses

  1. I have to admit when I read that she’s turning 5, my heart jumped into my throat! How can that be??? She is indeed a sweet little girl! And of course if you’re planning a birthday for your little girl, that must mean my little boy will be celebrating his fourth soon as well!

    October 28, 2008 at 4:34 pm

  2. Your Biggest Fan

    Can I come? My second was two once.

    October 28, 2008 at 8:37 pm

  3. Your Biggest Fan

    opps. five once, well two once too! 🙂

    October 28, 2008 at 8:38 pm

Leave a Reply

