Ramblings from my life…

A diamond in the… tub.

Wednesday night while I was giving the girls a bath, my engagement ring slipped off my finger into the tub. Since I was washing their hair, I had the drain open to avoid soapy mess in the tub. I quickly stopped up the tub, but we could not find the ring. When we opened up the drain, all we found was a small bath toy and gunk.

Hopeless, we put the girls to bed and went downstairs. The next morning, I called my neighbor – a plumber – and asked him if he could help. He was already booked for the day and said he’d come first thing on Friday morning.

After busting open the wall in the closet behind the tub, draining the reserve water, vacuuming (for suction purposes), snaking the claw through the drain and trying a magnetic stick… the plumber had no luck. While he was putting the wall back together, I decided to re-check all of the toys that had been in the tub that night.

Earlier in the day, I prayed several times for a miracle. Lord, I know this is silly… and the ring is just material, but it is sentimental and I’d just like it back!

I bent down and turned my head to look into the first jet in the tub. I saw something shiny! I clogged the drain and slowly lifted the spout of the jet. Low and behold, there was my ring! After all the labor and demolition, the ring was not down the drain after all. Or was it? I believe in miracles.

3 responses

  1. your biggest Fan

    I believe in miracles!! Love you, your mommie

    October 11, 2008 at 9:32 am

  2. L

    You found it! That is so wonderful!! L

    October 11, 2008 at 3:40 pm

  3. Praise the Lord for He is concerned about all aspects in your life, this is proof! 🙂

    October 13, 2008 at 3:08 pm

Leave a Reply

