Ramblings from my life…

When I rise…

Give Me Jesus
by Jeremy Camp

In the morning, when I rise
In the morning, when I rise
In the morning, when I rise
Give me Jesus.

Give me Jesus,
Give me Jesus.
You can have all this world,
Just give me Jesus.

When I am alone,
When I am alone,
When I am alone,
Give me Jesus.

Give me Jesus,
Give me Jesus.
You can have all this world,
Just give me Jesus.

When I come to die,
When I come to die,
When I come to die,
Give me Jesus.

Give me Jesus,
Give me Jesus.
You can have all this world,
Just give me Jesus.

Give me Jesus.
Give me Jesus,
Give me Jesus.
You can have all this world,
You can have all this world,
You can have all this world,
Just give me Jesus.

There is something about a dark, crisp fall morning. Most of the time the dark lures me. The children are still in bed after my husband leaves for work and it is so temping to just crawl back in bed until the sun rises. About once a week, the dark wins. On the other mornings I pour my first cup of Joe and settle down with the Bible.

I’ve been doing so much better with life. I think I took way too many things for granted before. My husband used to say to me, you might not always like what you are doing – or want to do it… but the end results will be rewarding. Mostly he was talking about running. He loves to run, it de-stresses him… however, he doesn’t always want to be out there – like if it is pouring down rain. But his persistence in keeping up with it has paid off… he is a very healthy, in shape and strong man. (Not to mention his dashing good looks!)

So, I like to jog… when I’m out there listening to the beat of the music, I feel good… but getting myself to do it – that’s another story. However, I press on… every free chance I’ve had since both girls started school, I’ve been out there. The same goes with the Word. I might feel like crawling back into the soft cushy bed, but the reward of reading is definitely paying off. I’m starting to see more clearly.

We are always learning. You can never learn enough.

3 responses

  1. Your Biggest Fan

    It is a bit funny how our choices change us, you are inspiring! What you have written makes me want to follow your great example. Thanks for watching out for us, and providing a path.

    October 1, 2008 at 8:24 am

  2. I really love that saying! About not always liking what you are doing but you will like the end result. I think this will be my new mantra.

    October 2, 2008 at 8:58 am

  3. Hi – I’ve just begun reading your site and have been reading your sister’s mommyblog…I’ve read in her entries about your starting a MOPS group and am interested in hearing more about your experience doing so for I may start one at the church I belong to. If you have anything you would like to share, I’m all ears (eyes)!

    Much thanks to your husband for fighting for my freedom! Many prayers for you at home awaiting his return!

    October 6, 2008 at 8:06 pm

Leave a Reply

