Ramblings from my life…

A whole other ball game…

Before I start my post, I must insert the fact that Pig Me Too just ran into the side of the car door while we were all out washing the car. She has a minor cut, not ER worth… but big enough for me to use the liquid band aid on. She is now resting on the couch with an ice pack and a bruiser. She is not the only one who hit her noggin today, however. Miss author of Half My Heart also bopped her head in the shower this morning. We spent the night at my parents house last night, so they have a glass shower door with a handle on it. I leaned over to shave my legs and BAP! (tmi?)

Now on to the post…

Life as we know it is about to change… again. Not only is husband going to transition in a few weeks to civilian status, but Pig Will is going to start her first team sport. Tomorrow night begins the start of cheerleading practice. It will be 3 times a week, 3 days in a row for the first 2 or 3 weeks and then move down to 2 times a week until school starts. Then we will only have it one time a week during school plus the games that she will cheer for. What did I get myself into? Notice I did not say “her” into. Ha! She will have a blast and she is already super great at cheering. She can almost do a complete cartwheel… just needs to kick her legs a bit higher. Not only will we have the added practices to attend, but Pig Me Too will do 4 day preschool instead of the two that she has done for the past two years. She finally gets to go to the four year old class and I finally got her in the morning session. So, I’d say that we will be pretty busy.

As far as I go, I have started writing reviews for a company called NCircle Entertainment, the permalink will be on the side bar under “things my friends sell” and my reviews will be listed under the “Reviews” section of my blog. I watched my first DVD and will post the review soon. I’ll post on the main blog when my first review is posted.

Thats about it for now… pray that Pig Me Too doesn’t have a third scar on her forehead…

One response

  1. Take care of yourselves! And I hope PW likes cheerleading. I know she’ll be great at it.

    Looking forward to the reviews-I’ve always thought that would be fun!

    August 3, 2008 at 6:42 pm

Leave a Reply

