Ramblings from my life…

Ramblings from a Navy Wife…

As I was glancing at my blog, I noticed that I will need a new tag line soon. I picked the blog title, “Half My Heart” when I started the blog because my husband deployed to Afghanistan and took the other half of my heart with him. I needed an outlet… and this is what worked. My husband will be leaving his Navy duties as of November 1st. He will start working with a Government Contractor. So, my tag line says, “Ramblings from a Navy Wife” and I will no longer be a Navy Wife, but a Civilian wife. What should I change my tag line to? Ramblings from a …???

Yesterday was a beautiful day. We took the girls to the zoo and they had a blast. They even got to ride on a camel! The lady behind us in line had coupons for $1 entrance… so we saved a bundle and used some of the “extra” money to let them ride the camel.

We also saw a polar bear swim… and I truly believe that is how humans learned the back stroke! I have it on film, but my blog will not let me upload it! Here is a picture instead:

In other happenin’ news… my sister gave birth today to little Cooper George! He was 8 lbs 3 oz and 20 inches long. He has a full head of hair and is very well tempered. I just held him and talked and sang to him…. but no, I do not want another baby for myself! This will do just fine, thanks! Congrats sis and bro-in-law!!!

Leave a Reply

