Ramblings from my life…

The Magic First Grader…

Yesterday I attended the Kindergarten Celebration where my first child was magically turned into a first grader. The teacher took her magic wand, tapped the child’s head and spun her around… then, volia, instant first grader. It was so cute. Only problem is, most of the class thinks that this last week of school is 1st grade! Too funny. Here is a cute picture of the event.

Next we went into the cafeteria and watched a picture slideshow of the year. At the end was the statement, “We will miss you this summer class of 2020.” My friend and I both shook our heads in disbelief. Neither of us had done the math before… really? My kid is the High School graduating class of 2020! That will make me… OLD! Oy vey.

One response

  1. Pingback: Bittersweet « Half my Heart

Leave a Reply

