Ramblings from my life…

Busy and yet…

Nothing to write about! Last week was spent running from school to school with preschool Easter party, Kindergarten Patriotic concert, Class pictures, MOPS, worship team rehearsal, Good Friday service, Easter Egg hunt and Easter Sunday – followed by a huge meal at my parents house. This week I have one thing planned.

Husband had overnight duty last night. He got home at 8 am this morning to hang out with the kids before school. Then after dropping little one off at preschool, we did a 10 min lunch with the Kindergartener before he headed off to the airport. He’ll be back late tomorrow night. Sigh.

I’m off to pick them up now and head over to my parents house for dinner. My grandparents are in town!

3 responses

  1. Last week was crazy for us too! We had illness galore running around, a giant home improvement project and then I had to take the kids with me to gymnastics practice every day! I need a break!

    March 25, 2008 at 8:49 pm

  2. airdalewife

    ..and I don’t think I even emailed you back! It sounded like a fun and eventful week. Though, I know that can be exciting and exhausting all rolled up into one!!! 🙂 Hugs..

    March 26, 2008 at 8:02 pm

  3. Hopefully he has returned now, safe and sound. We’re having “one of those weeks” next week. I’m struggling to find the good side…

    March 26, 2008 at 9:42 pm

Leave a Reply

