Ramblings from my life…

Breath of fresh air

So at the beginning of this week I went on a mini-vacation of sorts. My husband had an all day meeting the first day, so I had 12 hours to relax, sit in the sun, read my book, walk and walk and walk, shop and get my hair done. I truly look like a beach bum now… bleach blonde hair and a bit of a tan. The next day my husband only had one short meeting and then we spent the rest of the day together. We walked on the beach for 2 hours, watched the sun set over the water and then ate dinner atop of the restaurant – which was equipped with outside heaters. Our hotel was over the top. A small modern boutique hotel on the water with a patio roof overlooking the ocean. The roof was also equipped with a fire pit and heaters for cool nights.

Knowing our return to the East Coast was going to bring below 30 degrees, we both put on a sweater and a jacket. However, I could not give up my new sandals and when we arrived at the airport around midnight, my feet felt the chill!

Click the links to see some pics! Enjoy!

view from hotel, sunset,

us @ sunset, chillin’ @ tower23,

us on a walk, wedding on the beach,

view down the beach, tower23 hat

One response

  1. TT

    Looks like you guys had a great time. Glad you were able to get away.

    March 4, 2008 at 1:58 pm

Leave a Reply

