Ramblings from my life…

Pouring

The other night we had a rain storm. About 90% of the time Pig Will will wake up screaming if there are loud noises. Sure enough, the wind blew, trees shook and said kid screamed. We ended up in the guest bed together around 2 am. Not a fun night for me! Little Pig Me Too slept through the whole thing.

On another note… when it rains, it pours. My dad is in the hospital again. Seems he has pneumonia. His heart was racing for a few days and when he spiked a fever, mom took him to the ER. When she called last night, his heart rated had lowered to 106. I didn’t know your heart rate could be that fast without exercise. So hopefully I can go visit him today. It just doesn’t seem fair. Hasn’t he already had enough this last year? Haven’t we all?

2 responses

  1. I love the new look of your blog. I’m sorry to hear about your dad. I hope he is doing better.

    February 10, 2008 at 8:38 pm

  2. Glad to hear that your dad is doing a little better. I continue to keep you all in my prayers! Great blog today. Your right, every scar does have a story, even – maybe especially – the ones we can’t see.

    February 11, 2008 at 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

