Ramblings from my life…

Love everyday…

Funny thing about Valentines day. A day when we are supposed to tell our loved ones that we care. Shouldn’t we be doing this EVERY day? I mean it should just come natural… if you love someone – tell them. I don’t think to myself… “hm, I haven’t told so and so I love you today.” It just comes natural – and not just once a day, several times a day. Today alone I have already told my husband that I love him 5 times (or he initiated it). When I first woke up, when I handed him his to go coffee mug, he – as he kissed me goodbye, when I emailed him good morning so he’d have that when he logs on at work and finally when he called just now to ask me to get something at the store today. I know what you are thinking, it is a habit – a routine… but no, it is not. My heart burns so steadily for him that I feel like I’m gonna burst, so I tell him. Or I leave him sticky notes, emails, voice mails and even little coupons.
I have been married for 7 years. Every February 14th, the Navy has taken my husband somewhere…. whether it be a work up (to deployment), deployment, an IA or a business trip. So this year he will be down at a business meeting for two days. No big deal… I don’t need some special fluffed up heart cards, candy and stuffed animals to tell my husband how I feel. He knows…. everyday.

3 responses

  1. I so agree with you on Valentines day. Every day should be a day for lovers. I would rather get a kiss on the check “just because” than the obligatory roses.
    You and your dh have a wonderful love and it is a beautiful thing to see. What an amazing way of life you are modeling for your daughters! I’m so happy for you!

    February 4, 2008 at 9:41 am

  2. Good for you! I am the same way – I think I say “I love you” at least 30 times a day. Hubby & kids included. Now that Jerry is away – I pass my love through God and pray he can feel it each & every day.

    February 7, 2008 at 10:04 pm

  3. What lovely sentiment! It spurs me to IM my husband right now and remind him how much he means… thank you!

    April 8, 2008 at 6:17 pm

Leave a Reply

