Ramblings from my life…

Time for change…

Well, I did it. I’ve been meaning to change the look of my blog for months now and I finally remembered. That is the view that we had from our Villa in Tuscany. I also have it as my desktop background. It is my escape. Where I can take a deep breath and smell the fresh rosemary surrounding me while I sit among olive trees and hear the sounds of roosters crowing. No kidding, the house down the way had a rooster farm. Not only were there 30 or more roosters ON the farm, but there would be one or two taking a walk along the main road also.

We just returned from a whirl-wind trip. My husband had a business meeting in the next state over, a 3.5 hour drive, so I went with him and left the kids with my parents. We arrived in late and had dinner with some old friends. The next morning I drove my husband to his meeting and then ran into some other friends while I waited for him. When his meeting was over, around 4 pm, we drove home. The poor guy had to leave this morning extra early for work and he has duty tonight, so he will be sleeping on base. The girls are wondering where he is…

On another note, my left eye has been twitching for at least 3 days – about 3 or 4 times a day. I’m not sure if it is lack of sleep or too much caffeine. Maybe the mixture of the two?

One response

  1. What an absolutely gorgeous & romantic view. Glad you were able to spend some alone time with hubby even if it was to drive him to a business meeting. Every little bit counts. By the way, probably lack of sleep – or even some type of hayfever type allergy.

    February 1, 2008 at 1:33 am

Leave a Reply

