Ramblings from my life…

Happy Birthday Pig Me Too!

Today my youngest turned four.

While at my OB appointment for 39 weeks, my Doc announced that my fluids were rather low and maybe we should move things along.  Afterwards she decided that she was worried and did an ultrasound. The baby looked fine, but the fluids were much lower than she thought. She told me to go straight to the hospital to be induced. We called my mom and told her to drive 4 hours to watch Pig Will. After taking Pig Will home, getting her overnight bag and collecting a few things for me, we headed to a meeting place to give her over to mom, then drove to the hospital. It was a much different experience because with Pig Will my water broke. When we finally checked into a room, they broke my water – but not the whole thing. Since they did not realize that the whole bag of water was not broken (I was told there are 4 quadrants and only 3 of them broke???), I did not progress quickly. Finally after 5 hours I told the nurse to have someone check me. Sure enough, they “broke” the rest of the bag and things started to move. An hour later I knew I was ready, but my dear husband was asleep and my nurse call button was out of reach. I had also lost my voice. I calmly laid there for an hour and made peace with the fact that I was about to have two children. I prayed and when I opened my eyes, my voice had returned. So, I told husband to call the nurse and when they checked, sure enough I was ready to push. After 3 pushes, Pig Me Too entered the world at 3:09 am, exactly 7 hours after entering the hospital (and exactly the same as with Pig Will). I can’t believe that was four years ago…

Happy Birthday sweet heart. I love you so much.

4 responses

  1. Happy Birthday sweet girl!! I hope you liked your card!

    December 5, 2007 at 11:06 pm

  2. airdalewife

    Happy Birthday, darling dear! Oh my goodness, the time goes by so quickly!

    December 6, 2007 at 4:37 pm

  3. Happy birthday PigMe Too! Wow, four? Wow. It does go by so fast.

    December 9, 2007 at 11:33 pm

  4. Happy Birthday a little late Pig Me Too! I hope she had a wonderful birthday! Thanks so much for sharing the beautiful story of her birth! My youngest is four too. Gosh, it seems like you blink and they grow a year, doesn’t it? Love, Snow

    December 11, 2007 at 7:44 am

Leave a Reply

