Ramblings from my life…

Dear Hubby Award

My sister wrote a sweet story about her husband and it reminded me of all the sweet things that my own hubby does for me. So, without further ado, I bring you the Dear Hubby Award…

My husband and I are not cold weather people. Both of us would rather be hot any day than cold. I guess what goes along with the warm/hot weather is ice cream. I love to eat ice cream… however, when it gets cold, I almost can’t stand to eat it because of the chill it causes in my bones! So on most chilly nights, hubs and I will have hot chocolate. We have a hot water dispenser, so it makes it pretty easy to grab a cup… that is if you want it with hot water. I like my cocco with warm milk. It helps me fall asleep and tastes so yummy. Most of the time I will drink it with water though, out of convenience. Knowing that I like mine with milk, husband asked me the other night which I’d like mine with. I answered, “whatever is easier for you”, assuming that he’d use the water dispenser. Then I heard the microwave door open. He went the extra mile.

So, Dear Hubs, I present you with the “Dear Hubby Award”. Thanks for being a good, loving and dear hubs to me. I love you!

*readers, your challenge is to think of a moment that someone went the extra mile for you and post an award for them.

2 responses

  1. I already wrote one, does mine count?! 🙂
    I have to have my hot chocolate with warm milk, too. There’s no other way to have it!

    November 20, 2007 at 2:37 pm

  2. That is so sweet and what a great idea!! I’m putting my thinking cap on to see who I can award! Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving!

    November 27, 2007 at 11:47 am

Leave a Reply

