Ramblings from my life…

Happy Birthday Love

Yesterday was my husbands birthday. I’ve always wanted to throw a surprise party and could never get one organized. I finally pulled it off this year. We went out to dinner and family and friends were gathered at a table. He really had no idea. Even though he doesn’t like attention, I had the staff bring out some black balloons with “30” on them and then they stuck a sombrero on his head and sang to him.

Happy Birthday old man, I love you!

4 responses

  1. Glad to hear you guys had a nice time. Wish we could have been there…

    November 16, 2007 at 12:25 pm

  2. MysticSaint

    Happy birthday πŸ™‚

    its my birthday too. my best wishes to you and your loving husband. may your life be filled with inner joy and peace. may the hearts be ever in tender compassion and love for each other.

    November 16, 2007 at 12:59 pm

  3. Sounds like you planned a great night. And what’s with the black balloons for 30? 30s not over the hill you know πŸ˜‰

    November 17, 2007 at 9:52 pm

  4. Hope he had a wonderful birthday!!!

    November 19, 2007 at 5:35 pm

Leave a Reply

