Ramblings from my life…

Milestones!

For some reason, I keep forgetting to write about this. I don’t know – maybe I’m in denial that I have a child old enough… but on Monday night, Pig Will lost her first tooth! I was going to email the family members with a picture, but the camera battery died and it was bedtime. The following day, I just forgot! I’d think about it and then see someone and my mind would go blank! Never-the-less, my 5 yr old has a hole in her mouth. We were eating dinner and out it popped. Her two bottom teeth have both been lose for about two weeks and so I’m sure the other is close behind.

She was a bit hesitant about believing in the tooth fairy – since she knows things like Elmo and similar “monsters” are not real (that is how we told her that monsters are not scary!). However, when she found out money was involved… she played along. We put her tooth into a small jewelry bag and then under her pillow. I replaced it with money once she was asleep. In the morning she came bouncing down with her money and a huge smile. Now, she can’t stop wiggling that other tooth!

3 responses

  1. That’s so fun! How much did she get?
    Right now Drew is missing both his top middle teeth and he looks funny! Cute, but funny.

    November 8, 2007 at 12:19 pm

  2. Can’t believe she lost her first tooth!!! Where does the time go?? Seems like yesterday they were babies doesn’t it?? Loved all your pics from your trip! And yes, the poem, I did write it. Thanks for commenting! I miss chatting! Hope you all are well! Love, Snow

    November 8, 2007 at 11:47 pm

  3. Amber

    Wow her first tooth! I am not ready for that one yet!

    November 12, 2007 at 12:38 pm

Leave a Reply

