Ramblings from my life…

We are back!

Wow, it feels like I haven’t written in months! Most people say that their vacation went too fast and wasn’t long enough. Ours was perfect. The last 4 days went fast and it was a whirlwind getting home (more of that later)… but our week in the Tuscan Villa was just the right amount of time and very relaxing.

We started out landing early in the morning Italy time, so with only a few hours of sleep and feeling like it was one o’clock in the morning – we started out our day in Rome. Day 3 we headed off to Tuscany and stayed at the most beautiful Villa with views of the town Castiglion Fiorentino in front of us. We had a nice pool, which most everyone got in even though it was fridged (not I!), drank wine and watched the sun set, walked (and ran!) into town, ate pastries and drank lots of cappicino and just soaked it all in. We drove to several nearby towns during that week and then left south for Sorrento where we spent one night before heading back to Rome for the last 3 days. I’ll go into more details later on each day and where we were, including pictures of each stop.

Today we are going to the Fall Harvest Festival and later tonight to a farewell party for my brother-in-law and his wife who are moving.

Check in later for lots of pictures!

2 responses

  1. I’m so excited that you’re back. I can’t wait to see pics and hear all about it. I doubt I’ll ever get to Italy so I’ll visit through you.

    October 13, 2007 at 9:32 pm

  2. slightlysaltyspouse

    Just discovered your blog. Would be really glad to hear details of your Italy trip. I’m a Navy wife and my husband is on an IA deployment to Iraq currently. In late November, we are meeting each other in Italy for his 15 day leave period.

    October 14, 2007 at 8:58 pm

Leave a Reply

