Ramblings from my life…

To do lists…

I survive on “to do” lists. If I don’t write things down, they don’t get done. I have daily “to do” lists, weekly “to do” lists, monthly “to do” lists, vacation “to do” lists, school “to do” lists… oh, just about everything.

This week I have several lists all compiled on the same piece of paper.  They are in rows so that I can see them all at the same time. I have my before packing list, my packing list, my airplane list, my hotel list and my “everything that doesn’t go in one of those lists” list. Before we leave, I’d like to have the house cleaned, the laundry done, the paper and mail stopped and Pig Will’s school work organized. Today I’m working on laundry so that we can take clean clothes with us. Tomorrow I’ll clean house so that we come home to a haven and not a mess. If I can accomplish that and keep it clean until we leave on Wednesday – I’ll be a happy camper!

2 responses

  1. I’m so jealous that you are leaving in less than one week for Italy. Enjoy!

    I love lists too, I just forget that I’ve made them.

    September 20, 2007 at 10:52 pm

  2. Check out http://www.packinglistonline.com

    Might be a usefull tool if you are keen on lists.

    Regards,

    Bram

    September 23, 2007 at 5:41 pm

Leave a Reply

