Ramblings from my life…

Life as a mother

So you’d think that with one in all day Kindergarten and the other gone for 6 hours a week, life would get easier and there would be less to do. You’d think. For some reason I seem more busy and can’t keep up with day to day things like email and blogging. I guess with Pig Will gone all day, Pig Me Too wants more attention and then there is the again, said paper work that comes home from Kindergarten. If I get one more packet with fund raiser stuff in it, I’m gonna scream! Also, even though Pig Me Too is gone for 6 hours a week… my math was incorrect before saying that I had those 6 hours alone. Her school goes from 1 to 4 pm, 3 hours… however, I pick Pig Will up from Kindergarten at 3:30 pm, plus driving time and waiting in line time. So technically I have from 1:15 until 3:15 to myself – which is 2 hours or 4 hours a week. By the time I run, shower and dress, I only have about half and hour left to do something. Then, by the time I have both girls home for the day, it is time to plan dinner or we won’t be eating.

I know that I’ll get the hang of it soon… but right now I feel like I’m constantly running – if not at home, then errands. Then there is the nose – that is running too. It is germs galore season and most parents don’t have the sense to keep the snot at home… so, now I have it because Pig Will had it over the weekend. Just a minor sore throat and running nose – but a cold, none-the-less.

Ah the joys of parenting. The life of a mother…

Speaking of joys, my husband bought me a new iPod Nano over the weekend. We were just going to get the small clip one (shuffle) for me to run with… but when we saw the new Nano – we couldn’t resist.  Not only do I have all of my MOPS contacts stored in there, but my favorite photos, a few episodes of The Office and of course a few of Dora, Handy Manny and other kiddo shows for the trip to Italy and the main reason for having the iPod, music for running. Ah… the joy of technology. 😀

3 responses

  1. I understand you completely! And have fun with the ipod. We play mine most everyday either in the car or at home. But I just have music on mine.

    September 18, 2007 at 9:45 am

  2. I’ve heard that life doesn’t slow down once the kids go to school. Seems a little odd to me. When is the trip to Italy? Sounds like you’ll have a great time. One of these days I may join the technology world and get an ipod. One of these days.

    September 18, 2007 at 11:00 pm

  3. Amber

    I have found that I am alot busier with school in session too! Not sure how that works! I hope you enjoy the new ipod!

    September 19, 2007 at 4:26 pm

Leave a Reply

