Ramblings from my life…

I am…

created
a woman
a believer
a wife
a mom
a friend
a sister
a daughter
a granddaughter
a singer
an extrovert
a leader
a jogger

As I was typing these I realized some things that I am not but that being the above things sometimes makes me be other things. For instance, I am not a chef – but I cook for my family. I am not a planner – but I plan events for MOPS, playgroup, day trips, etc. I am not Mr. Clean – but I keep my house as tidy as I can.  The list could go on and on. As far as the jogger in me, I’m doing pretty well. I can now run 7 minutes without stopping and 12 minutes total. (Could only run 3 minutes at a time when I started.) I am calling myself a jogger instead of a runner because my pace is slow. I don’t ever think I’ll run much faster but my goals are time and distance, not speed.

In other news, Pig Me Too did great at preschool. I can’t remember if I blogged about how she cried every day last semester when I’d drop her off. She did fine for the first few weeks and then when husband left for Afghanistan, she had anxiety that I was going to leave her too. So the teachers would have to reassure her that I was coming back each time. On Tuesday she was all smiles, giving high fives and hugs to the teachers and excited about her new room. It used to be the 3’s on T/Th and the 4’s on M/W/F – but this year they are using Monday as a teacher planning day and the 4’s are there T-F, so they needed to move the 3 year olds down to a smaller room. This room also has a potty that they can use whenever, so they don’t have to wait to go as a class. Plus the maximum size for the class is 10 kids. The morning class is full but Pig Me Too is going to afternoon class and right now there is just two other kids. I think this makes her less nervous also. Anyway, she is excited to go today and do show and tell. She used to cry at the thought of talking in front of everyone and started to look worried when I told her to pick out something on Tuesday evening to put into her backpack. So, I didn’t push the issue and a few hours later saw her putting a Dora doll into her backpack. She then ran into the kitchen and proclaimed, “I’m going to share Dora for show-n-tell!” Yay!!!

Pig Will is out of school today because the public schools celebrate Rosh Hashanah. Pig Me Too got the worried look in her eyes when she found out that Pig Will doesn’t have school today. So, I lied – I told her that Pig Will is going late after we take her. I don’t know, maybe I shouldn’t have done that… but her anxiety left her face when I did.

Speaking of Kindergarten… man do they send home tons of paper every day. Join this, sign that, sell this. We have 3 fundraisers, Scholastic orders, 2 magazines plus the school work that she brings home. Thank goodness for recycling. The preschool has come up with a great solution. They will be emailing all of the newsletters and other important things. For those without email (what?), she will print out a copy on request. The Kindergarten asked for our email addresses… but I’m not sure why other than for the parents to contact each other.

Well, that’s about it for now. Time for breakfast.

One response

  1. Your Biggest Fan

    You are The BEST. . .

    September 14, 2007 at 12:13 pm

Leave a Reply

