Ramblings from my life…

I’m a big kid too!

Pig Me Too informed me this evening that she is indeed a “big kid too” – just like her big sister. Her reasoning is that she starts preschool tomorrow. Since the preschool teachers know her from visiting with her sisters class, they let her start a semester early last year and join the three year old class even though her birthday falls two months short of the September cut off. So, instead of putting her in the 4 year old class this year, I’ve opted to put her in the 3 year old class again. After all, she is three. Otherwise she’d be the youngest in her class and next year have to do testing to get into early Kindergarten… this way, she will be the oldest in her class and two school years behind her sister instead of one – which I think is less competition for them. It is also what my sister and I did. (We are 18 months a part, my girls are 19.5 months a part.)

I’ve ran a few more times, taking my dog with me for motivation… he pulls whether I walk, jog or *try* to run. Even at my fastest pace right now he is only doing a trot. He will turn his head and look at me like, “come on human…”. Needless-to-say, I haven’t given up yet. Tomorrow Pig Me Too will go to afternoon preschool and I will start my Tuesday/Thursday routine. I will also have 6 whole hours to myself. I think I might cry! I’ve definitely have plenty to do though… planning for Italy, catch up on a book, run… oh, maybe clean the bathrooms… we’ll see. But first I think I’ll just take in a deep breath and soak in the silence. I’m sure I’ll soon crave the thunderous laughter of my children – but I’ll try not to miss them for at least the first hour!

2 responses

  1. Your Biggest Fan

    I an so grateful for this BLOG. it is a window into your heart, thank you for all the news, i wait for the next post! Keep it up!!!

    September 10, 2007 at 8:57 pm

  2. I hope she has a great day tomorrow! And you too! 🙂

    September 10, 2007 at 9:38 pm

Leave a Reply

