Ramblings from my life…

Breathe in… Breathe out

Well this is it. My husband is on a flight right now heading to his layover. He will call me from there to give me flight information. I guess they couldn’t even tell him a flight number for his last flight because it is so top secret… but once they are in Europe, they can. So, hopefully my phone will ring around 2 or 3 am with some flight details!

The girls are so excited and proud. They organized the backpack with their signs and US Flags, they discussed who got to hug daddy first, they fought over who gets to sit with him and cuddle on the couch… they ran circles around me at bath time and finally settled in EARLY for bed – assuming that if they went to bed early, it would be morning faster. Hopefully morning does not come at 5 am!

My jitters have not slowed down either. I can feel my heart fluttering – seriously, like I have a butterfly living inside, behind my ribs. I made a list for the morning which includes cleaning my rings, polishing my nails, putting the sign in the yard, wiping down the bathroom sink and vacuuming the living room rug (dog hair!).  Tonight I need to finish up folding laundry and then nothing. Wait… did I just type that? Nothing…. whew. I will probably end up taking a Tylenol PM just so I can fall asleep and STAY asleep… and then of course, go back to sleep after my husband calls.

Honey, I am so proud of you. My heart burns, aches, pounds for you. I cannot wait to hold you in my arms. It will be amazing to see you walk through the gate and I’m sure the tears will flood. My dear, these are happy tears – the joy, love, peace and excitement that fill my heart are emotions that my true love brings. We are so blessed to have each other. You complete me. YOU are Half My Heart. I love you.

8 responses

  1. I have butterflies in my tummy for you! How exciting. Have a beautiful, beautiful reunion. 😀

    August 14, 2007 at 9:45 pm

  2. It will be such a weight lifted off all of our shoulders. “Belle” is so excited too! We’re hoping to get to see you all before you head out for Europe.

    August 14, 2007 at 10:10 pm

  3. Big, big smile here. I am SO EXCITED for you (gosh, I love homecomings!!!).

    Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy.

    August 15, 2007 at 11:41 am

  4. mommie

    Love to you all, esp. you Chris!!!!!! Welcome home!!!!

    August 15, 2007 at 12:52 pm

  5. Welcome home and thank you so very much for fighting the good fight. You are my hero and so is your beauiful wife.

    August 15, 2007 at 4:34 pm

  6. You are so strong! Reading your blog over the past few months has made me realize what an amazing person you are. (Not that I didn’t already know that!)

    This entry brought tears to my eyes, I am so excited and relieved for you and the girls and Chris too!!

    Can’t wait to hear all about the reunion!

    August 16, 2007 at 9:14 am

  7. You go girl! I know you’re excited and I’m excited for you! Cheers to the home coming and hope all goes well for you and yours.

    August 16, 2007 at 4:44 pm

  8. Okay – the tears started.. WELCOME HOME, CHRIS!!!!!! So proud of you.. enjoy your homecoming with your three special ladies!

    August 16, 2007 at 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

