Ramblings from my life…

203 days down… 3 to go!

If I did that math correctly. I cannot believe it has been that long since we took my husband to his first training and stayed in the hotel for 5 days. It was a crazy week, so full of emotions – now, here we are – getting ready to pick him up from the airport in a few days. Today lasted forever – I am so jittery and I had no caffeine until 4 pm when I realized I wouldn’t be able to stay awake to feed my kids.

Most everything is done. Signs made, new flowers planted and yard cleaned up, clothes and office organized (thanks again Kris!)…. now I just need the final cleaning, change the sheets and get the kids to pick up their toys! Then on Wednesday it is off to the airport – I don’t know if I can drive – I get nervous just thinking about it.

My dad is doing better. He is finally at home, still a bit distended with some pain… but you could never tell from his joyous smile. He will get his pathology report on Thursday, so please be in prayer for that.

I took their dog, Madison, plus my dog, Rusty, plus pulled the girls in the wagon on a walk tonight. I think my jitteryness made me lose my mind! I know I’ve done it before, but tonight it seemed like said little dog just wanted to walk in front of my toes and then dart for cars. She is a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and that is their livelyhood. She is the red and white one, however she has one blue eye and one brown eye, which sort of makes her look a bit crazy. She is definitely a rare one, that is for sure!

I’ll stop rambling now…

5 responses

  1. I’m so excited for you!!!! I hope it is a joyous and smooth homecoming and re-aquaintence time. 🙂

    August 13, 2007 at 1:53 am

  2. Ah yes, I remember well when you spent the week in the hotel trying to keep the girls entertained and yourself from going crazy!
    Good luck on Wednesday! I’ll be thinking of you all day!!!

    August 13, 2007 at 7:38 pm

  3. Good deal on having him home in a couple of short days. I’m excited for you. Prayers for all your family. I’ll understand if we don’t see you around for a few days. ::wink wink::

    August 13, 2007 at 8:24 pm

  4. Laura

    Keep rambling, I love reading it! 🙂 I’m super excited for you over here!!!! Hmm, I remember when he came home from the squadron deployment – how excited you were. I can’t imagine now.. you must be bouncing off the walls! Stop the caffiene, you don’t need it. HUGS!

    August 13, 2007 at 9:13 pm

  5. Katie P.

    Happy Homecoming!! Wow, it’s been a long time.
    Love you, Katie K.

    August 14, 2007 at 12:02 pm

Leave a Reply

