Ramblings from my life…

Run Forest, Run!

My husband has always been an avid runner. He would run six miles like it was one. Not only does he enjoy it, he is great at it. He has amazing posture and breezes by. For the last few years he has not run as often as he would like because his knees were bothering him. While he was in Afghanistan, he started running daily again and worked himself back up. He is safe at his debriefing post and should leave next Wednesday!

On the home front, my dad had to stay an extra night at the hospital. I haven’t talked to them today, but we are all pulling (and praying!) for his release today. Turns out he was more distended and the surgeon was worried to send him home like that. I met the surgeon the other day and he is a terrific man. He seemed really genuine and nice. I ended up getting their dog, Madison for the evening. The gal who was staying at their house thought they would be home that evening and headed for the beach. Since I had a MOPS Steering Team meeting planned already for last night, I had a friend bring the dog to me when the meeting was over. Poor thing is really confused. She laid next to her food and dog bowl for the first hour until I moved them up high. I think she doesn’t know where she lives anymore. (We had her last week for 2 days also.)

So anyway, life is still moving in fast motion here… but that is fine with me – the faster it goes, the sooner I’ll see my husband. Which reminds me of 265 things that I need to do. Ciao!

4 responses

  1. I hope you get those 265 things done and your dad gets to come home today. I’m sure his puppy will be so happy to see him.

    August 9, 2007 at 2:40 pm

  2. Oh yes, the beloved homecoming! What an exciting time! 265 things doesn’t seem that bad. 😉 If you’re so inclined, here’s a suggestion. Depending on the size of your house/apartment/housing unit, you could “invest” $75.00 to $150.00 in a house cleaner’s time, leaving you to take care of other things. I know for me with 3 kids and almost 2500 sq.ft. of house, it’s worth $100.00 bucks every two weeks to have someone come in and do the “heavy cleaning” like baseboards, toilets, ceiling fans, dusting, etc. With the extra time, there’s lots of things you could accomplish and have a really clean house too. Just a thought. Good luck!

    August 10, 2007 at 2:44 pm

  3. I’m so happy your hubby is almost home! PTL!!

    August 10, 2007 at 8:34 pm

  4. Laura

    YEAH! Your ticker says ‘4 days’ Mike and I are SO excited for you guys! Just a few more days.

    Over here, Mike is contemplating going Aircrew.. which would be SERE school, training in Pensacola & Jax.. looking at one billet up near you guys that I emailed about. We’re deciding by Monday on this.

    Okay – back to rejoicing with you.. YEAH!

    August 11, 2007 at 7:52 pm

Leave a Reply

