Ramblings from my life…

Amazing…

I just clicked on my blog to type a new post and my mind went completely blank. Why? I glanced over at my ticker and noticed that it no longer says “months and days” it just says DAYS!!! 28, to be exact. I cannot believe it. I’ve got so much to do.

The girls and I have been working on sign designs (yes, the first stage before actually making them – so we don’t mess up.), they have been so cute. I think Pig Will might be an artist – she has some great ideas and draws them nicely. Pig Me Too usually tells me her ideas and then scribbles on the paper.

Next we have the house. Today I’ve managed to throw out an entire trash bag of paper. It was piled up so high next to the computer… I think each time I got mail that I just needed to save for later, a magazine or something I printed to read… it just sat there. I glanced through most of it and then tossed it. My husband would be so proud! He loves to throw things away. After we were married, we had our first of many moves just 4 months into marriage. Since we weren’t packing (made possible by the Navy), we packed it all. When we arrived down in Flordia for flight school, we had more boxes than room in the apartment. One by one we opened each one – and things went into piles… “throw away”, “give away”, “take to another room”. My husband loves to shred too. Bank statements, receipts, anything with our name on it…

So, I’m not the neatest person in the world… but I’m working on it… thank goodness I’m married to Mr. Clean! I can’t wait for him to be home. The girls talk about it every day. “When daddy gets home, we will…. (fill in the blank)” and they are talking about being his buddy for the plane ride to Italy… of course Pig Will has made it clear to little sis that SHE is his buddy, enough said. Pig Me Too is happy to settle for second best as her buddy, mom…. just little ‘ole me.

Speaking of Italy, I did finally book a Rome hotel… but we are still trying to figure out what to do after we leave our Villa in Tuscany. Do we want to go North and have to bring clothes for cooler weather? Or should be head South to the Amalfi coast and get a taste of Italian beach living? If we go North we could go as far as Switzerland. Decisions, decisions!

Some good news! I am happy to report that our good friends down the road have officially adopted their little boy from Russia! You can read about their journey on her blog, Russia or Bust!  Congrats friends!! We are so excited for you and can’t wait to meet the little guy!

That is all I have to report for now. If anyone finds the magic cleaning wand, send it my way…

6 responses

  1. TT

    If someone finds and sends you the cleaning wand, send it my way when you are through!

    Glad your trip to Italy is coming together. Can’t wait to hear all about it when you get back. Take lots of pictures!!

    July 18, 2007 at 4:47 pm

  2. mommie

    I’ll be part of your wand after grandma leaves!

    July 18, 2007 at 8:34 pm

  3. 🙂 SWITZERLAND! Mike was able to visit for a few days a couple deployments ago… BEAUTIFUL! That would be a wonderful addition to your ‘holiday’..

    July 18, 2007 at 10:27 pm

  4. yayy!!! so glad your reunion is on the horizon…getting to the days is always the best. ive often said i was able to experience those once in a lifetime wedding day butterflies twice courtesy of our last deployment. what a blessing to feel that a second time. congrats on the home stretch and enjoy your trip.

    July 18, 2007 at 11:07 pm

  5. Wow! Days! Days makes it all the more attainable. Good luck preparing through the final countdown. I’m so excited for the four of you.

    July 20, 2007 at 7:11 am

  6. Awesome! I can only imagine how excited you must be!!

    July 20, 2007 at 11:27 pm

Leave a Reply

