Ramblings from my life…

Your rabbit’s are upside-down

 When I was a little girl, my dad used to tuck me in bed and say, “Your rabbit’s are upside-down!” and I’d glance up at the picture above my head which had 5 rollerskating rabbit’s on it. He’d then kiss my neck and say goodnight.

Throughout the years we’ve had an on-going saying. When he calls me my name, I call him Dad. When he calls me Kid, I call him by his name. I’m not sure why this started or why we say it the way we do… but never-the-less, we still do it to this day.

My dad is the kind of guy that will go out of his way to make sure everyone else is happy first. Whenever I see him, he asks me, “what can I do for you kid?”

Daddy, you mean the world to me. I will always be your little girl – even though I have little girls of my own now. Thank you for always being there when I need you. Your constant prayers, phone calls and email’s mean so much to me. You set a wonderful example of what a great dad should be like. You are not only my dad, but a friend. Happy Father’s Day!

2 responses

  1. Your dad cracks me up! I can totally hear him saying that to you every night!!

    June 17, 2007 at 9:24 pm

  2. Amber

    Sounds like a great guy to have for a dad!

    June 18, 2007 at 6:06 pm

Leave a Reply

